Program Committee

The Heart Rhythm 2020 Program Committee works diligently to bring together a program that includes internationally known experts and the latest advances in research and technology in arrhythmia management.

Program Chair

Fred M. Kusumoto, MD, FHRS
Mayo Clinic Jacksonville
Jacksonville, FL

Abstract Chair

Andrew D. Krahn, MD, FHRS
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, Canada

Allied Professionals

Sarah A. Worsnick, PAC, FHRS, CEPS, CCDS (Team Leader)
Geisinger Heart System
Wilkes-Barre, PA 

Jeroen ML. Hendriks, MS, PhD, RN
University of Adelaide
Adelaide, Australia 

Nancy A. Lee, RN, FHRS, CCDS
The Arrhythmia Center
Collinsville, IL

Kathy A. Loveless, ACNP, CEPS, CCDS
Cardiac Rhythm Specialists
Milwaukee, WI


Basic/Translational Science

Isabelle Deschenes, PhD (Team Leader)
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH

Andreas S. Barth, MD, PhD
Johns Hopkins Hospital, Department of Medicine, Division of Cardiology
Baltimore, MD

Connie R Bezzina, PhD
Academic Medical Center
Amsterdam, Netherlands

Patrick Boyle, BS, PhD, FHRS
University of Washington
Baltimore, MD

Mario Delmar, MD, PhD, FHRS
New York University School of Medicine
New York, NY

Jeanne M. Nerbonne, PhD
Washington University School of Medicine
Saint Louis, M0


Cardiovascular Implantable Electronic Devices

Dhanujaya R. Lakkireddy, MD, FHRS (Team Leader)
The Kansas City Heart Rhythm Institute at HCA Midwest Health
Leawood, KS

Sana M. Al-Khatib, MD, MHS, FHRS, CCDS
Duke University Medical Center
Raliegh, NC

Elena Arbelo, MD, PhD, MSc
Hospital Clinic De Barcelona - Cardiology Department - Cardiovascular Institute 
Barcelona, Spain

Daniel P. Morin, MD, MPH, FHRS
Ochsner Clinic
New Orleans, LA

Mintu Turakhia, MD, MS, FHRS
Stanford University
Palo Alto, CA


Catheter Ablation

Luigi Di Biase, MD, PhD, FHRS (Team Leader)
Albert Einstein College of Medicine at Montefiore Hospital
Bronx, New York

Srinivas R.. Dukkipati, MD, FHRS
Mount Sinai Hospital
New York, NY

Gregory K. Feld, MD, FHRS
University of California San Diego
San Diego, CA

Gregory Michaud, MD, FHRS
Vanderbilt University Medical School 
Nashville, TN

William H. Sauer, MD, FHRS, CCDS
University of Colorado
Denver, CA


Clinical Electrophysiology

Isabel Deisenhofer, MD (Team Leader)
German Heart Center Munich Dept.
Munich, Germany

Mikhael F. El-Chami, MD, FHRS
Emory University
Atlanta, GA

Cara Pellegrini, MD, FHRS
University of California San Francisco
San Francisco, CA

Lynda E. Rosenfeld, MD, FHRS
Yale Univ School of Medicine
New Haven, CT

Junaid Zaman, MA, BMBCh, MRCP
Royal Brompton Hospital, Imperial College London
London, England 


Heart Failure

Jagmeet P. Singh, MD, FHRS (Team Leader)
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA

Kenneth A. Ellenbogen, MD, FHRS
VCU Medical Center
Richmond, VA

Marye J. Gleva, MO
Washington University School of Medicine
Saint Louis, MI

James Fang, MD
University of Utah Medical Center
Salt Lake City, UT  


Pediatric & Adult Congenital Heart Disease 

Mitchell Cohen, MD, FHRS, CCDS, CEPS-P (Team Leader)
Inova Fairfax Children's Hospital
Fairfax, VA

Kathryn K. Collins, MD, FHRS, CEPS-P
The Children's Hospital
Aurora, CO

Gregory Webster, MD, MPH, CCDS
Lurie Children's Hospital
Chicago, IL


Policy, Payment, & Practice

Joseph E. Marine, MD, FHRS (Team Leader)
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD

Deepak Bhakta, MD, FHRS, CCDS
Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN

Christine Albert, MD, MPH
Cedars Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA


Young Investigator Sub-Committee

Kumaraswamy Nanthakumar, MD - Chair
Univ Health Network - Toronto
Toronto, ON, Canada

Derek J. Dosdall, PhD, FHRS
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT

Steven A. Lubitz, MD, MPH
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA

Crystal M. Ripplinger, PhD, FHRS
UC Davis
Woodland, CA

Sri Sundaram, MD, FHRS
South Denver Cardiology Associates
Littleton, CO

Larisa G. Tereshchenko, MD, PhD, FHRS, CCDS
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland, OR

Marmar Vaseghi, MD, MS, PhD, FHRS
UCLA Cardiac Arrhythmia Center
Los Angeles, CA

Exit Heart Rhythm Scientific Sessions

You are about to exit the Heart Rhythm Scientific Sessions website. Upon clicking the Continue button, you will be redirected to an external website.